We surprise ourselves with the things we say.

“Losing people, without wanting to, can stretch your skin in ways you didn’t know were ever possible. In these times I’m going through, I am being taught patience (believe it or not!) to wait and see how things will eventually work themselves out in days’, months’, or even in years’ time. Of course it isn’t the most ideal ground to be on, with it looking unstable and me being shaken off my comfort zone. But I dunno. This must be what people call “faith”, believing in the good of life and in God’s plans even when the present situation makes them look impossible, no?”

**My reply to an email from a friend abroad.

4 thoughts on “We surprise ourselves with the things we say.

  1. Sometimes we get upset with ourselves, our situation and sometimes God for not allowing things to happen when WE deem it necessary or crucial to happen. The one thing I have learned in life is that, even though things may not happen when you want to, they will definitely happen when they are supposed to!

    • I cannot agree with you more. They will definitely happen when they are supposed to. And since God is the all-knowing/omnipotent one between us two, I better trust him than to waste away my days with worry. :)

      Thank you for dropping by!

Leave a Reply

